[ Login ]   [ Register ]

Meet the Staff

Aaron KremerAaron Kremer, founder
Email: aaron@richmondbizsense.com
Aaron Kremer launched Richmond BizSense, the River City’s premier source of business news, on Jan. 1, 2008. His work has appeared in Slate, the Los Angeles Times, TheStreet.com, Reuters and the Richmond Times-Dispatch. Kremer was a philosophy major at the University of Virginia, and he attended the University of North Carolina’s Graduate School of Journalism.


Michael Schwartz, editorMichael Schwartz
Email: michael@richmondbizsense.com
Michael Schwartz joined BizSense in 2010 after five years as a reporter at Inside Business in Hampton Roads, Va. Schwartz is a graduate of Old Dominion University, where he studied journalism. He covers banking, finance, government regulation and small businesses.


Jonathan Spiers, senior reporter, assistant editorJonathan Spiers
Email: jonathan@richmondbizsense.com
Jonathan Spiers joined BizSense in early 2015 after a decade of reporting in Wilmington, N.C. Prior to that he was with the Henrico County Leader. The Virginia Tech graduate covers residential real estate, the advertising/marketing industry, public companies and other news.


Michael Thompson, reporterMichael-Thompson-100x158
Email: thompson@richmondbizsense.com
Michael Thompson joined BizSense in September 2013. He is a graduate of the College of William and Mary, where he got his start in news writing for the school paper. He covers startups, restaurants, small businesses and more.



Katie Demeria, reporterKatie Demeria headshot bw small
Email: katie@richmondbizsense.com
Katie Demeria started at BizSense in October 2014. She covers commercial real estate, healthcare, nonprofits and higher education, among other topics. She is a graduate of William & Mary.



Evelyn Rupert, web editorEvelyn Rupert headshot bw small
Email: evelyn@richmondbizsense.com
Evelyn Rupert joined BizSense in June 2014 as our copy editor, page designer and videographer. She is a graduate of Washington & Lee, where she studied journalism and Spanish.

Linda Dunham, research editor
Email: linda@richmondbizsense.com
Linda Dunham joined BizSense in May 2014 as research editor. She previously worked at the Richmond Times-Dispatch, Boleman Law and Joe’s Inn. She attended the University of Louisville and Virginia Commonwealth University.