The Herd: New hires, promotions and departures for June 2, 2015


Hannah Morgan has joined Marks & Harrison as a marketing coordinator. She is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.


Joseph M. Topham Jr. is business retention and expansion manager for the town of Ashland. He had been executive assistant of operations for King William County.

Kathryn “Katie” Conner has joined Virginia Tourism Corp. as tourism development specialist.

Patrick Cusumano

Patrick Cusumano


Patrick Cusumano and Morgan Moore have joined Workshop Digital as PPC associates.


Grainne Murray is head of school at Richmond Montessori School. She had been director of admissions. She is a graduate of Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland.

Jamelle Wilson

Jamelle Wilson

At University of Richmond:

Jamelle Wilson was named dean of the School of Professional and Continuing Studies, effective Aug. 1. She had been superintendent of Hanover County Public Schools.

Stephanie Dupaul is the university’s next vice president for enrollment management, effective July 13. She is currently the associate provost for enrollment management at Southern Methodist University.


Jim Gossip

Jim Gossip

Steve Rosenthal has joined The Fahrenheit Group as senior compensation consultant.


Jim Gossip has been named vice president of business banking at Essex Bank. He will be located in the Flat Rock office. He has degrees from VCU and East Carolina University.


Mike Clancy

Mike Clancy

Rebecca S. Holt has joined VisionQuest Wealth Management as executive support specialist.


Mike Clancy has been named chief operating officer of Markel Claims, Markel Corp., effective June 15.


Joining Sports Backers:

Jeff McIntyre is Active RVA director. He had been with PBS.

Shihan Wijeyeratne is Bike Walk RVA community engagement coordinator. He is a graduate of University of Richmond.

Food Services

Peter Schneir is operations manager of Kitchen Thyme.


Officers and board of trustees for The Virginia Society of CPAs Political Action Committee are: chair, Elsie Rose of Yount, Hyde & Barbour, in Glen Allen; vice chair, Larry Hurt, retired; and secretary/treasurer, Stephanie Peters with the VSCPA. Board members are: Charles Bish of Burdette Smith & Bish, Fairfax; Roy Emmons, Bruce, Renner & Co., Winchester; Radford Jones of PBMares in Fredericksburg; Gregory McChesney of Harris, Hardy & Johnstone; Keith Middleton of The Fahrenheit Group; Barbara Smith of Cherry Bekaert, Virginia Beach; Gary Thomson of Dixon Hughes Goodman; James Walker of Cherry Bekaert, Richmond; and Hal Young of Young Accountancy Group in Fairfax.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments