The Herd: New hires and promotions for 1.31.17

Lisa Hedrick

Lisa Hedrick


Lisa J. Hedrick is a shareholder with Hirschler Fleischer. She is a member of the mergers and acquisitions practice.

At Moran Reeves Conn:

Teresa Salvia is a paralegal. She is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Matt Hundley has been promoted to partner. He focuses his practice on commercial and construction litigation and the defense of product manufacturers.


Joining Networking Technologies + Support are:

Rendi Abel is a senior clinical applications associate.

Jacob Freeman is a field engineer.

Trevor Sauerbrey is a deskside support specialist.

Jonathan Compton is a computer technician.

Joanna Hopson, Natasha Johnson, Desiree Plear and Nichelle Speights are medical call center specialists.

Kay Duty

Kay Duty


Kay Covington Duty has joined RCM&D as a client representative/administrative assistant. She had been with AllRisks.

Charles William Byrd III has joined the Marsh & McLennan Agency as a producer. He is a graduate of the University of Virginia.


At Mitchell, Wiggins & Co.:

Eric R. Godfrey is a senior accountant. He is a graduate of The College of William & Mary.

Nathanael A. Arbour is a staff accountant. He had been with Grant Thornton and is a graduate of Liberty University.

Sharon Murphy

Sharon Murphy


Sharon Murphy has joined the Virginia Dental Association Foundation as donated dental services program assistant. She had been with OAR of Richmond and is a graduate of Augusta College.


Josh Goldschmidt has been promoted to executive vice president of Eagle Construction of VA. He had been vice president of sales, marketing and design. He is a graduate of Virginia Tech.


Dr. Omar Shams and Dr. Harpreet Grewal will lead the Arrhythmia Center at Memorial Regional Medical Center of the Bon Secours Heart and Vascular Institute.

Dr. Jake O’Shea is chief medical officer for Johnston-Willis Hospital. He has degrees from Dartmouth College and the University of Virginia.

Dr. Christopher M. Meyer has been named president of Radiologic Associates of Fredericksburg. He is a graduate of the Medical College of Virginia.

Amy Elkin

Amy Elkin


Amy Elkin has joined chief creative officer for Dotted Line Collaborations. She had been with Martin Agency.

At Workshop Digital:

Morgan Moore has been promoted to senior paid digital marketing analyst.

Christine Provino has been promoted to paid digital marketing analyst.

Rachel Anderson has been promoted to SEO analyst.

Lisa Sims has been appointed executive director of Venture Richmond. She had been interim executive director.

Sam Smith

Sam Smith

Real Estate

Sam Smith has joined Precision Realty as an agent.


The Virginia Bar Association installed David S. Mercer as president. He is with MercerTrigiani in Alexandria.

Also elected are C.J. Steuart Thomas III of Staunton as president-elect; Richard E. Garriott Jr. of Virginia Beach as chair of the board of governors; and James Patrick Guy II of Richmond as immediate past president.

Jeremy S. Williams is chair of the Young Lawyers Division. He is with Kutak Rock.

R. David Ross

R. David Ross

Management Consulting

R. David Ross has joined Warren Whitney. He will serve clients in the areas of strategic planning, organizational management, and board development.


Ed Pillsbury and Kelly Mitchell have been promoted to associates at 3north. Pillsbury is a member of the commercial architecture studio. Mitchell is a member of the residential architecture studio.

Maggie Schubert has been promoted to associate at SMBW. She had been a project architect. She is a graduate of Virginia Tech.

Commonwealth Architects reports the following promotions:

Tyler Carter and Brendyn Fisher are associates.

David Abbott is a marketing associate.

Keith Gagnon

Keith Gagnon


Keith Gagnon is purchasing director for Chesterfield County. He had been with the Virginia Community College System. He has degrees from The College of William & Mary and the University of Mary Washington.


C&F Bank reports the following promotions:

Turner Coggin is first vice president, senior loan underwriter.

Teresa Weaver is first vice president retail market leader.

Tracy Pendleton is first vice president.

Jason Robb is vice president senior underwriter.

Vicki Alvarez is vice president branch manager/Midlothian.

Traci Carlson is vice president branch manager/Jamestown.

Kelly Garner is vice president consumer lending operations manager.

Donna Matthews is vice president construction loan manager.

Trade Association

The Virginia Chamber of Commerce reports: chairman of the board of directors, Dennis Treacy with the Smithfield Foundation. Joining the board are James J. Anderson III and McGuireWoods; John C. Asbury with Union Bankshares/Union Bank & Trust; Timothy Bentley with Norfolk Southern Corp.; Gilbert T. Bland with The GilJoy Group; Tad Deriso with Mid-Atlantic Broadband Communities Corp.; Bill Downey with Riverside Health System; Calvin W. Fowler Jr. with Williams Mullen; Herbert D. Frerichs Jr. with Perdue Farms Inc.; Adam Fried with Atlantic Builders; Paul Henderson with S&P Global Inc.; Jim Kibler with Virginia Natural Gas; Michael W. Matthews with Virginia Council of CEOs; John G. Milliken with Virginia Port Authority; Dan Pleasant with Dewberry; James Reinhart with Quality Technology Services; Randall Smith with Liberty University; Frank M. Tamberrino with Harrisonburg-Rockingham Chamber of Commerce; William Tavenner with Ferguson Enterprises; and Nicole Palya Wood with PhRMA.

POSTED IN BizSense Pro, News, The Herd

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of