The Herd: New hires and promotions for 10.10.17


At Union Bank & Trust:

John Stallings is president. He has degrees from Vanderbilt University and Washington University.

David V. Ring is an executive vice president and commercial banking group executive. He is a graduate of Providence College.

Will Martin has joined Virginia Community Capital as real estate loan officer. He is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Chris Layne

Chris Layne

Chris Layne is vice president, principal business banker for the central Virginia business banking group of Wells Fargo & Co. He had been with Eastern Virginia Bankshares and has degrees from the University of La Verne and Averett University.


Sandy Bralley is program coordinator for Little Scholars. She has degrees from Radford University and Lynchburg College.

Joining the board of trustees for the Richmond Montessori School: Kelly del Campo with Sheltering Arms Foundation; Erin Peterson with Gain; and Amy Paisley.

Investments/Wealth Management

At RiverFront Investment Group:

Diane Mann was promoted to controller. She had been senior accountant.

Debra Delbridge has joined the firm as senior accountant.

Patrick Dupont has joined McKay Wealth Management Group as an investment advisor representative. He is a graduate of Virginia Tech.


Zachary Reed is chief operating officer for Henrico Doctors’ Hospital. He had been with Northeast Georgia Medical Center Braselton and has degrees from Marshall University and Virginia Commonwealth University.

Michael Menen

Michael Menen

Michael J. Menen is chief medical officer for Bon Secours St. Francis Medical Center.

Susan Shreeve is chief financial officer for HCA Capital Division. She had been with Medical City Dallas. She has degrees from Brigham Young University.


Ava Greene Bedden is human resources director for the city of Petersburg. She has degrees from the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and and Howard University.


At SingleStone:

Chris Little is founder and chairman. He had been chief executive officer.

Jimmy Chou is chief executive officer.

Chrissy Keeton is chief customer officer.


At the Enrichmond Foundation:

Ted Maris-Wolf is caretaker of Historic Evergreen Cemetary. He had been with the Colonial Williamsburg Foundation.

John Mitchell and Michael Wallace have joined the board. Mitchell is a musician, educator and artist. Wallace is public relations manager for Bon Secours Richmond Health System.

Anedra Bourne

Anedra Bourne

Anedra Bourne is deputy executive director for Venture Richmond, effective Nov. 1. She is the tourism coordinator the city of Richmond.

At the United Network for Organ Sharing:

Melissa “Mel” Farley is senior organizational development and training specialist in the human resources department. She had been with Genworth Financial.

Michelle Wilson is policy manager in the policy department. She had been with Christian & Barton.


Randall A. Harris has joined Gannett Fleming as Virginia area transportation manager. He is a graduate of A&T State University.

John Carty has been promoted to land development manager at VHB.

Marketing/Advertising/Public Relations

Mary Cake is senior account director for The King Agency. She had been with Punch and is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Andrew Eagar joins Workshop Digital as SEO manager. He had been with 33 Mile Radius.

Christine Winder is project manager for Think. She had been with Knowledge Facilitation Group in McLean, Va., and is a Roanoke College graduate.


At Eagle Construction of VA:

Brian Busbee is sales manager. He is a graduate of Virginia Tech.

Megan Phipps has been promoted to assistant sales manager and is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Chip Glover

Chip Glover


Heidi Schlicher Cook is vice president of government affairs for the Virginia Cable Telecommunications Association. She had been with Virginia Realtor Association and is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Board members for the Virginia Mortgage Lenders Association: president, Chip Glover with TowneBank Mortgage; president-elect, Chip Beveridge with US Bank; vice president, Clavis Smith with Southern Trust Mortgage; treasurer, Nate Smith with TowneBank Mortgage; past president, Rob Arthur with Fidelity Bank Mortgage. At-large directors are: Fred Levine with Guaranteed Rate; Hal Dalton with Wells Fargo Mortgage; Bill Herbert with First Bank & Trust; Tim Sheehy with SunTrust Mortgage; Ric Segovia with George Mason Mortgage; and Peyton von Hirsch with Tidewater Mortgage Services Inc. Peninsula director, Keith Freeman with Movement Mortgage; Northern Virginia director, Kevin Darcey with Mortgage Solutions; Tidewater director, Ray Gunter with C&F Mortgage; Richmond director, Russ Mask with PrimeLending; and Blue Ridge director, Karen Hankins with Atlantic Bay Mortgage. Associate member directors: Kellie Steger with Radian Guaranty; Steve Chilton with MGIC and Janet Wiglesworth with VHDA.

Business Services

Erin Ackerman has joined Surface Architectural Supply as vice president of sales and marketing.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments