The Herd: New hires, promotions & departures for 12.8.20

Email submissions to [email protected]


Mary A. Zweifel, president and CEO of Sheltering Arms Corp., is retiring effective Dec. 31.


Fionnuala “Finn” Fisk is a paralegal with Center Virginia Legal Aid Society. She had been with Care In Action.

John E. Peterson Jr., Justin G. Guthrie, Laura M. Berry and Briana M. Jackson have joined Harman Claytor Corrigan & Wellman. Peterson has degrees from the University of Alabama and George Mason University. Guthrie has degrees from the University of Virginia and Tulane University. Berry has degrees from Washington and Lee University and St. John’s University. Jackson has degrees from Christopher Newport University and the College of William and Mary.

Real Estate

Hunter Honebein joins Colliers International as a project manager.

Charlotte de Poulpiquet and Vicki Haliburton joined Exit First Realty.

Joining Long & Foster Real Estate:

Kim Bostain and Vonda Braswell joined the Grove office.

Karen Gilliam, LaKeeyna Cooper, Barbara Biringer and Milton Otey joined the Harbour Pointe office.

Joining Cushman & Wakefield | Thalhimer:

John R. August is senior project manager in the project and development services group. He had been with Lincoln Harris and is a graduate of the University of Virginia.

Emma Ghazaoui is a portfolio manager in the commercial property services group.


Michael Murray is a loan officer with George Mason Mortgage. He had been with OVM Financial and is a graduate of Hampden Sydney College.

At the Chesterfield Financial Center for TowneBank:

Omaryz Martinez is assistant vice president and branch manager.

Ralph Martinez and Betsy Lacy are vice presidents and commercial lenders.

Angie Collins is senior vice president and private banker.

Chris Norwood is with TowneBank Mortgage.

The Chesterfield board of directors: Theresa C. Lewis with Mutual Assurance Society of Virginia; directors, Dr. Mitesh Amin with James River Cardiology; Brad Bailey with Brown Edwards Certified Public Accountants; Tyren Frazier with the Chesterfield Education Foundation; and G. Wythe Michael with Goodman, Allen and Donnelly.


Mark Crutcher is vice president, innovation and marketing, for the Mutual Assurance Society of Virginia. He had been with Safe Auto and has degrees from Virginia Tech and the University of Richmond.


Ronald A. Crutcher was named to the Bipartisan Policy Center’s Academic Leaders Task Force on Campus Free Expression with the University of Richmond. He is the president of the university.


Cassidy Redenz is director of business development and physician network for MEDARVA Healthcare’s Surgery Centers and Imaging Center.


Nicole Ryan has joined Vertical Builders as an assistant estimator. She had been with Koydol, and is a graduate of Howard University.


Beth Dalton is 2021 president of Virginia Realtors. Dalton is with Long & Foster Real estate.

The Richmond chapter 2021 board officers for the Public Relations Society of America: president, Lindsay O’Bar; president-elect, Diana Miller, first vice-president (professional development), Kenita Matthews; second vice-president (awards), David Bass; third vice-president (membership), treasurer, Taya Jarman; and secretary, Mike Frontiero.

Standing committee chairs include: Abby Nurnberger, Sara Hunt, Jenny Pedraza, Lindsay LeGrand, Sarah Murphy, Judi Crenshaw, Patrice Lewis, Cameron McPherson, Rosalie Morton, Meg Irvin, Kelsey Leavey, Evans Mandes, Windy Campbell, Pat Kane, Taylor Thornberg, Pryor Green, Karen Batalo, Jo Planter, Destiny Moore, Elia Imler, Jay Ell Alexander and Josh Smith.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments