The Herd: New hires, promotions & departures for 11.9.21

Email submissions to [email protected]


John P. (J.P.) Brown has joined the insurance litigation practice of Gentry Locke.

Real Estate

Layal Hosn has joined the Patterson Avenue office of The Steele Group Sotheby’s International Realty as a Realtor.

At Commonwealth Commercial Partners:

Sara Jaber has been promoted to senior accounts payable specialist.

Michael Mayhew is a sales and leasing associate.

Kaliiah Williams is an accounts receivable specialist.

Joining Long & Foster Real Estate:

Brian Parker joined the Midtown office.

Renee Cole joined the Centerpointe office.

Sara Morin and Ryan Clore have joined the Innsbrook office.

Joining Colliers:

Garrison Gore was promoted to assistant vice president.

Storey Reynolds is a client services coordinator.

Caleb Davis is a project management administrator.

Kaleigh Maitland is the receptionist.

Joining Dodson Property Management:

Nicole Walters is regional property manager.

Laura Simpson is controller.


Michael Hagen has joined CK Bosworth Construction as a superintendent. He had been with Breeden Construction.

Mike Frayser has joined Vertical Builders as a purchasing specialist.

Joining CraftMaster Homes:

Zach Farrow and Cole Knapp are Builder II.

Amy Vaughan is a sales coordinator.

Ben Jessee is a warranty manager.

John Hauserman is land and acquisitions manager.

Kevin Gardener is a purchasing agent.


Elizabeth Chu is chief transformation officer for the Virginia Alcoholic Beverage Control Authority.


Angie Miles has been named host of VPM’s News Focal Point.


Bill Lund is president of SQL Data Partners.


The 2021-2022 members of the executive committee and officers for The Richmond Real Estate Group are: president, David Auman with Hourigan Construction; vice president, Dixon Wallace with Atlantic Union Bank; treasurer, Drew Holtzman with Holtzman Solutions; secretary, John Mercer with Williams Mullen and assistant secretary, Holly Eve with Virginia Department of General Services’ Division of Real Estate and Facilities Management; and immediate past president, Diane Linderman with VHB.

The 2021-2022 officers of the Professional Remodeling Organization of Central Virginia: president, Wes Gauvin; president-elect, Whit Morris; secretary-treasurer, Chase Loomer; and chair, Charles Shade.


Ashley Bland with Richmond Public Schools and Genevieve Siegel-Hawley with Virginia Commonwealth University have joined the board of RPS Education Foundation.


David A. Erwin is president & CEO of Bankers Insurance LLC of Richmond.

Joining Kinsale Insurance Co.:

Keith Greene is a data architect – IT.

Ryan Powers is a human resources specialist.


Thomas Moore as a project engineer for Resource International.


Haley Loflin has joined Naborforce as associate – operations.


Shawn Meredith has been named CFO of TemperPack.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments