The Herd: New hires, promotions & departures for 11.23.21

Email submissions to [email protected]


Percy Ashcraft, county administrator for Prince George County, is leaving to become King William County administrator, effective Dec. 6.

Ronald S. Schmitz, chief investment officer of the Virginia Retirement System, will retire at the end of 2022.


Matt Anderson has joined the labor, employment and immigration section of Williams Mullen as an associate.

Diana M. Miller has joined the products, catastrophic and industrial litigation practice group of Butler Snow.

Laura Colombell Marshall has joined the white collar defense team at McGuireWoods as a partner. She had been with Hunton Andrews Kurth.

Danielle J. Wang joined Sands Anderson as counsel in the commercial real estate and community associations teams.

Joining Christian & Barton:

Dannieka N. McLean is an associate who focuses her practice on public utility regulatory law.

Sara Shariff is an associate who focuses her practice on corporate and health care matters.

Real Estate

Andrew Brodie has joined S.L. Nusbaum Realty Co. as an associate in the brokerage division.

Joining Long & Foster Real Estate:

Jaime Ebanks joined the Midtown office.

Michelle Meyer, Michael Myrick and Tea Nguyen joined the Grove office.


Sheila S. Minor has been appointed director of Henrico County’s Department of Finance, effective Dec. 17.

Jeffrey D. Stoke has been named interim county administrator for Prince George County, effective Dec. 4.


At the Virginia Home for Boys and Girls:

Mary Gordon is the 2022 board chair.

Paul Melnick with Juno Financial Group has joined the board.


Chad Harris is a compliance officer – technology and risk for Davenport & Co.

Justin Lopus has been promoted to vice president of strategic partnerships for Reliable Payments.

Kevin Hill has joined Chesapeake Bank as an assistant vice president and branch manager at the Westhampton branch.

Michael Burke has joined TowneBank as senior vice president, commercial real estate loan officer.


Heather Voight is portfolio manager. She had been with Truist and is a graduate of The University of Virginia.

Karen Capehart has been promoted to senior payroll specialist.

Aynsley Cosby has been promoted to chief operating officer.

Kara Schnarrs has been promoted to senior account manager.


Raymond Hudson has joined EDC as a superintendent. He had been with Mato Construction and Restoration and is a graduate of the University of Southern Mississippi.

Joining Shurm Homes:

Lin Copely is a project manager.

Brandon Bullock is a production manager.

Tyler Ford is a draftsman.

Koty Gray has joined the land acquisition and development team as a land planner.

Jon Hardesty is a warranty manager.

Camarin Lomax is a site agent.


The 2022 board officers for the Richmond chapter of the Public Relations Society of America: president, Diana Miller; president-elect, Taya Jarman; first vice-president (professional development), David Bass; second vice-president (awards), Mike Frontiero; third vice-president (membership), Abby Kittrell; treasurer, Kenita Matthews; secretary, Sarah Murphy. Standing committee chairs include: Lindsay O’Bar, Shannon Marshall, Lindsay LeGrand, Judi Crenshaw, Saher Randhawa, Cameron McPherson, Rosalie Morton, Meg Irvin, Pat Kane, Taylor Thornberg, Pryor Green, Jo Planter, Elia Imler, Josh Smith, Candice Eley, Hannah Robinson, Kevin Clay, Connie Kottmann and Logan Barry.


Mike Donovan has joined Buffalo Groupe as business development manager. He is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments