The Herd: New hires, promotions & departures for 1.28.20

Email submissions to [email protected]


Gregory Habeeb has been appointed to the 2020 management committee of Gentry Locke. He is a partner.

At Williams Mullen:

Billie Jo Brooks has been promoted to chief administrative officer.

Brett Harn has been promoted to chief financial officer.

Real Estate

Kim Bergin has joined Shaheen, Ruth, Martin & Fonville Real Estate as a Realtor.

Scott Conrad has joined Maison Real Estate Boutique as a Realtor.

Holly McAllister has joined Liz Moore & Associates.

At Long & Foster Real Estate:

Michele McKinney has joined the Chesdin Landing office.

Frank Belton and Lynn Zemaitis have joined the Tri-Cities Southpark office.

At Cushman & Wakefield | Thalhimer:

Michelle Rich is a portfolio manager in the residential property services. She is a graduate of Carson-Newman College.

Isaac DeRegibus has been promoted to senior vice president.

Gregg Beck, Amy Broderick, Will McGoogan and Graham Stoneburner have been promoted to first vice presidents.

Reilly Marchant has been promoted to vice president.

Melissa Beckley has been promoted to senior property management assistant.


J. Elias O’Neal has joined Chesterfield County’s communications and media department as a public information officer. He had been with RichmondBizSense and is a graduate of University of North Texas.

Arthur Walker has been named director of procurement and contract administration for Richmond Redevelopment and Housing Authority. He had been with the Detroit Housing Commission.

Monica Smith-Callahan is deputy county manager for community affairs for Henrico County. She had been with the Virginia Department of Education.


Joining UDig:

Brock Dulaney is a data consultant. Dulaney had been with Shaw Systems Associates.

James Arhelger is a senior consultant. He had been with ABC Supply Co. Inc.


Scott Wiley, Lee Ann Gudorp and Scott Dunn have been named shareholders of Timmons Group.


Alyson Pridgen has joined Thought Logic Consulting as a managing consultant.


Ian Handley has been promoted to project executive with ColonialWebb.

Jennifer Johnson has been promoted to director of marketing for W. M. Jordan Co. She had been marketing manager and is a graduate of Virginia Tech.


Chris Leone has been promoted to chief executive officer of WebStrategies.


Daniel Rowe is a client service associate with Heritage Wealth Advisors.

Dawn Seliga has joined NorthMarq as an investment analyst. She had been with the VCU Kornblau Real Estate Program.

Business Services

At the BBB serving Central Virginia:

Leslie Davis Blackwell has been promoted to director of public affairs. She had been executive assistant to the president and manager of community relations.

Crystal Sekerdy has been promoted to senior director. She had been director of systems.


The 2020 officers and members of Better Housing Coalition’s Young Professionals Board: chair, Trevor Buckley with Timmons Group; vice chair, Kayla Smith with A Village Youth & Family Services; immediate past chair, Patricia Bradby with Leadership Metro Richmond; secretary, Lauren White with Summit Design & Engineering; special events chair, Colleen Connolly with Henrico County Public Schools; special projects co-chair, John Le with Richmond Association of Realtors; special projects co-chair, Tyler Parham with Cetera Investors; bike tour chair, Wyatt Gordon with Virginia Conservation Network; gingerbread house challenge chair, Lee Jones with Balzer and Associates. Board members: Sarah Brooks with Capital One; Chisolm Carruthers with TowneBank; Patrice Edwards with Weinstein Properties; Kaycee Ensign with Medical Society of Virginia; Chelsea Jackson with Virginia Department of Housing & Community Development; Peter Klemz with Virginia Community Capital; Kate Lafayette with CoStar; Katie Lynch with Dodson Property Management; Seth Opoku-Yeboah with National Land Lease Capital; Tory Sprehe with Spider Management Co.; Ashley Staton with Virginia Commonwealth University; and Stephanie Stephens with VCU Health.


The 2020 board members for the Financial Planning Association of Central Virginia are: chairman, Owen Ricketts with Ameriprise Financial; president, Tommy Blackburn with Mason and Associates; president elect and professional development/student affairs director, Joey Stemmle with Riverstone Wealth Advisory Group; treasurer, Brian Welch with Verus Financial Partners; programs director, Ben Raikes with Verus Financial Partners; membership director, Jim Warns with Retirement Funding Solutions; pro bono director, Weslie Green with Four Rivers Wealth Management Group, Ameriprise Financial; public relations and public awareness director, Kelly Barnes with Four Rivers Wealth Management Group, Ameriprise Financial; Nex/ Gen director, Kristin Lindsay with Verus Financial Partners; directors at-large are, Christine Centeno with Simplicity Wealth Management and Kate Atwood with Salomon & Ludwin; and chapter executive, Jeanie Cullen.

Business Advocacy

The newly elected officers and new board members with the Virginia Chamber of Commerce: chair, Paige Clay with Mercer; first vice chair, Alan Witt with PBMares; immediate past chair, Charlie Meyer with O’Hagan Meyer; treasurer, Linda Stanley with Bank of America. At large members: Gil Bland with The GilJoy Group; Ben Davenport with First Piedmont Corp.; Tammy Finley with Advance Auto Parts; John O’Brien with WGL Holdings. Joining the board: Rick Barker with Supply Resources; John Cox with Radford University Foundation; Toby Dobbs with CareFirst Administrators, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield; Ian Graham with Ferguson Enterprises; Mark Herzog with kaléo; John Hewa with Rappahannock Electric Cooperative; Martin Kent with The United Co.; Arlene Lee with R.E. Lee Companies; Michael Matthews with Froehling & Robertson; Brian McHugh with ManTech;
Tom Walls with Verizon; and Robyn Zacharias with Yebo.

The 2020 board of directors for Startup Virginia are: chair, Brad Cummings with Trolley Venture Partners; Karen Booth Adams with Hot Technology Holdings; Bryan Bostic with Visual Workforce; and Krissy Gathright with Apple Hospitality REIT; Will Loving with Servos; Maria Pahuja with Vayas; Carrie Roth with Activation Capital; and Jay Sanne with Capital One.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments