The Herd: New hires, promotions & departures for 11.24.20

Email submissions to [email protected]


Karl Warcholik has joined Hancock Daniel as an associate with the medical malpractice team.

Real Estate

Charles Thompson has joined Sperity Real Estate Ventures as a sales & leasing agent. He had been a franchise business consultant with Which Wich.

Joining Colliers International:

Justin Scislowicz is a property manager. He had been with CGL.

Grant Northrop is a technical support specialist. He had been with Knowledge Facilitation Group.

Brittany Patterson is an accounts payable specialist. She had been with Lexus of Richmond.


Jason Alley is a provisional policy advisor for the city of Richmond. He will liaise between the restaurant community and city administration.


Tom Stoltz has been appointed chief financial officer for CarLotz, effective Nov. 30.


Sara James Shelton is human capital management practice area lead with Fahrenheit Advisors.


Dan Martinson has been promoted to associate with Boxwood Partners.

Joining Davenport & Co.:

Thompson Oney is a public finance analyst.

Daphne Martin is an investment associate.


William Johnson has been promoted to operations manager of Hilldrup Richmond. He had been night operations manager.


Abigail “Abby” Farris Rogers will be president and CEO of the YMCA of Greater Richmond, effective Jan. 1. She is executive vice president and chief advancement officer.

Dr. Christina Byerson of the Capital Area Health Network and Dr. Scott Miller of South Holston Dental Designs join the board of directors of the Virginia Dental Association Foundation. Mel Savarese and Jessica Reid-Burrell also join as student members of the board from VCU School of Dentistry.

At Conexus:

Terrence Kerner is board chair. He is with Atlantic Constructors.

Molly Bransford has joined the board. She is with Liphart Steel Co.

The executive committee of the board for Special Olympics Virginia Young Professionals: president, Catherine Hyland with Kimley-Horn and Associates; vice-president, president-elect, Bryan Wilson with Ernst & Young; treasurer, Kyle Kirkbride with Atlantic Bank; secretary, Ryan Foulds with the University of Richmond; volunteer committee co-chairs, Claire Carrico with Midlothian High School and Alec Schleicher with Towne Bank; fundraising committee chair, Kirsten Joerg with Capital One; Jessica Bayliss with Midlothian High School; and recruitment and engagement committee chair, Kathryn Gaines with Jennifer Radakovic Design.


Matthew S. Townes has been promoted to principal at Thomas Hamilton & Associates.


Joining Kinsale Insurance Co.:

Corky Ford is recruiting manager – human resources. She is a graduate of the College of William and Mary.

Anthony Wash and Ian Pape are QA analysts – IT. Wash is a graduate University of Virginia. Pape is a graduate of Macon College.

Kevin Warnock is a software developer. He is a graduate of the Advanced Technology Institute.

James Jarrell is senior Windows engineer in the IT department.

Felecia Chandler is senior regulatory analyst in the regulatory and compliance department. She is a Virginia Commonwealth University grad.

Lynne Wood is claims counsel.

Janae Brooks and Leanne Adams are claims examiners. Brooks is a graduate of Old Dominion University.

Sean Eldridge is agency accounting assistant – underwriting services. He is a graduate of Virginia State University.

Tom Mullen is director in the IT department. He is a graduate of Virginia Commonwealth University.

Brian Redmond is an associate underwriter – general casualty. He is a graduate of James Madison University.

Greg Custren is an actuary. He is a graduate of Pennsylvania State University.


Carthan F. Currin III is president of the Virginia College Fund.


Joining Techead:

Laura Vannoy-Dally a business development manager. She had been with Merrick & Co.

Lisa Beauchamp is a recruiting team lead. She had been with Synigent.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments